For in one Spirit we were baptized into one body, whether Jews or Greeks, slaves or free
persons, and we were all given to drink of one Spirit."  (1 Cor. 12:13)  Christ called all
people to the Church.  The CCA proclaims and witnesses this Good News to all peoples.  
All are welcomed unconditionally.  Families, singles, the divorced,and remarried.  Our
Church sacramentally celebrates the Catholic tradition in a spirit of acceptance and inclusion.
Motto:  The motto of the Catholic Church of the Americas is “For the sake of God’s reign.”

The Catholic Church of the Americas (CCA) teaches the Catholic faith with a loving regard for all
humanity with intelligent modern positions on social issues.

The CCA uses Scripture and tradition with human experience and reason as its sources of Truth.  
The Bible contains the story of God’s saving love for humanity and the Good News of Jesus Christ.
All Are Welcomed In The
Catholic Church of the
The Holy Spirit is vital in our midst, invigorating and filling us with love.  We strive to be a loving
family in our small congregations.  Our ministries are rooted in the Gospel and strive to be loving,
affirming, inclusive, and justice promoting.

“Church.”  We gather each week to share our joys and fears, our successes and shortcomings.  We
come together at God’s Altar receiving and becoming the true Body and Blood of Christ.  We become
“Church” for each other.  Come take your lace at the Table of the Lord!

Purpose.  The purpose of the CCA is to establish and maintain a Church and ministries for the
worship of God and to be a part of God’s dominion in service to humanity, open to all people of faith,
without regard to race, color, gender, sexual orientation or preference, nationality, or socioeconomic
CCA Flag
Founders.  The CCA was not founded by one person but by a group of persons who met in Hartford, CT, on June
27, 1996.  This meeting and resulting documents are known as the Hartford Covenant.  

Sacraments.  The founders of the CCA saw as paramount the development of sacramental belief.  It is agreed
that the sacraments are seven in number.  The sacraments are equal gifts from God.  There are not major and
minor sacraments.  All sacraments flow from our Baptism and unite us as a People of God.  The Church is the
fundamental sacrament of God’s promise and deliverance of the reign of God in Jesus Christ.  It is the “sacrament
of universal salvation.”  The sacraments of Eucharist, Baptism, Chrismation, Penance, Anointing of the Sick,
Marriage, and Holy Orders are acts of God, but acts of the Church in that they are expressions of the nature and
mission of the Church.
CCA logo
Diocesan Divisions - United States
Gold = Diocese of St. Francis of Assisi
Green = Diocese of St. Benedict of Nursia
Diocesan Divisions - World